Hydraulics & Pneumatics


BFPA Yearbook and Directory

News Headlines

Annual John Spencer Award for Achievement at the NFPC
» Title: Annual John Spencer Award for Achievement at the NFPC
» Date: January 30, 2012

Over 40 company representatives from the fluid power industry recently attended the National Fluid Power Centre’s offices in Worksop to congratulate young engineers for their achievements in obtaining the BFPA/CETOP Level 3 competence-based qualifications and for being identified as outstanding in their overall performance.

The award in remembrance of John Spencer (ex-chairman of the NFPC Advisory) went to Peter Lewis from Tata Steel at Redcar (second from left), and Simon Yardley from Husco International (second from right).
Ian Morris, director of the BFPA (far right), Brian Callear project manager at the NFPC (centre), and John Savage, director of the NFPC (far left), were also in attendance to congratulate their achievements.